Mike Wirth, Chevron CEO and Chairman


we strive to deliver on our goal of being the partner of choice for investors, customers and communities

Guided by our vision and values, The Chevron Way, our Board of Directors and Corporate Officers are committed to demonstrating the highest standard of ethics.


board of directors

The Board of Directors of Chevron directs the affairs of the corporation and is committed to sound principles of corporate governance. They bring a proven track record of success across a broad range of experiences at the policymaking level in business; expertise in science, technology, engineering, research or academia; extensive knowledge of governmental, regulatory, legal or public policy issues; expertise in finance, financial disclosure or financial accounting; experience in global business or international affairs; environmental experience and service on public company boards.

Mike Wirth

Michael K. (Mike) Wirth

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
ronald d. sugar

Ronald D. Sugar

Lead Director Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Northrop Grumman Corporation
Wanda M. Austin

Wanda M. Austin

Retired President and Chief Executive Officer, The Aerospace Corporation
john b. frank

John B. Frank

Vice Chairman, Oaktree Capital Group, LLC
alice p. gast

Alice P. Gast

President, Imperial College London
Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

Enrique Hernandez, Jr.

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Inter-Con Security Systems, Inc.
Charles W. Moorman, IV

Charles W. Moorman IV

Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Norfolk Southern Corporation
Dambisa F. Moyo

Dambisa F. Moyo

Chief Executive Officer, Mildstorm LLC
Debra Reed-Klages

Debra Reed-Klages

Retired Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President, Sempra Energy
Jim Umpleby

D. James Umpleby III

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, Caterpillar Inc.

corporate officers

*executive committee members

Mike Wirth

Michael K. (Mike) Wirth*

Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
Pierre R. Breber

Pierre R. Breber*

Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
mary a. francis

Mary A. Francis

Corporate Secretary and Chief Governance Officer
joseph c. geagea

Joseph C. Geagea*

Executive Vice President, Technology, Projects and Services
David A. Inchaustic

David A. Inchausti

Vice President and Comptroller
j. johnson

James W. Johnson*

Executive Vice President, Upstream
charles n. macfarlane

Charles N. Macfarlane

Vice President and General Tax Counsel

Navin K. Mahajan

Vice President and Treasurer
Rhonda Morris

Rhonda J. Morris*

Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Mark Nelson

Mark A. Nelson*

Executive Vice President, Downstream & Chemicals
Bruce Niemeyer

Bruce L. Niemeyer

Vice President, Strategy & Sustainability

Colin Parfitt*

Vice President, Midstream
r. hewitt pate

R. Hewitt Pate*

Vice President and General Counsel
James David Payne

J. David Payne

Vice President, Health, Environment and Safety
jay r. pryor

Jay R. Pryor

Vice President, Business Development

Dale A. Walsh

Vice President, Corporate Affairs